The complete repertoire of the Polyband consists of about 100 pieces, with new ones coming in every term, but also old ones being freshened up. We usually play a selection of approximately 30 pieces per semester.

What we are currently playing:

  1. A Handful O’ Soul (instr.) by Dusko Goykovich
  2. Ain’t No Mountain High (voc.) by Nickolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson
  3. Ain’t No Sunshine (instr.) by Bill Withers
  4. Alright, Okay, You Win (voc.) by Sid Wyche and Mayme Watts
  5. Around The Horn (instr.) by Carl Strommen
  6. Bei Mir Bist Du Schön (voc.) by Jacob Jacobs and Sholom Secunda
  7. Birdland (instr.) by Josef Zawinul
  8. Critic’s Choice (instr.) by Oliver Nelson
  9. Disorderly Conduct (instr.) by Larry Barton
  10. Flight of the Foo Bird (instr.) by Neal Hefti
  11. Groovemeister (instr.) by Les Hooper
  12. Hay Burner (instr.) by Sammy Nestico
  13. Here’s To Life (voc.) by Artie Butler and Phyllis Molinary
  14. I’m Beginning To See The Light (instr.) by Don George, Johnny Hodges, Duke Ellington and Harry James
  15. Just A Little Cha Cha (instr.) by José Antonio Diaz
  16. Little Big Gumbo (instr.) by Victor López
  17. Moanin’ (instr.) by Charles Mingus
  18. Perfidia (instr.) by Alberto Dominguez
  19. Phase Dance (instr.) by Pat Metheny and Lyle Mays
  20. Polka Dots And Moonbeans (voc.) by Johnny Burke and Jimmy Van Heusen
  21. Saving All My Love For You (voc.) by Gerry Goffin and Michael Masser
  22. September (instr.) by Maurice White, Al McKay and Allee Willis
  23. Stuff Like That There (voc.) by Jay Livingston and Ray Evans
  24. Summertime (instr.) by George Gershwin, Du Bose Heyward, Dorothy Heyward and Ira Gershwin
  25. The Way You Make Me Feel (voc.) by Michael Jackson
  26. Valerie (voc.) by Sean Payne, Dave McCabe, Abi Harding, Russel Pritchard and Boyan Chowdhury